Raising my self-esteem #4

Maybe my social anxiety is something I made up. Maybe I can erase it.

At times I feel my social anxiety is something that has reduced but I deliberately bring it back. I was in a massive crowd today, alone for 3 hours. And I didn’t feel any tremors or dizziness. It got suffocating because there were so many people (it was a concert). I enjoyed a lot. I was listening and jumping and shouting between the humongous crowd on my own. No claustrophobia. Maybe I feel chest pains at times because I tell myself that I have social anxiety and it’s gonna be difficult. Maybe it’s really all in my head. Maybe I can overcome this with much more ease than I thought.

But this means letting. And I am comfortable in this zone. I have accepted it and I hold it tight. Who would I be if not someone who panic seeing the crowds?

You know going out alone somehow turns out to be an adventure every time. I love walking down the lanes with no sense of direction and ending up in an unknown place. I wander. I think. I overcome something or the other. I love these small little outings of mine.


Song of the day!!

Bad Blood by Taylor Swift ft. Kendrick Lamar. Revengeful lyrics with groovy music almost everyone has heard. Why am I always late to such parties?

© Copyrighted to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started