Always hungry for more

More from life, and more of ice cream

It hit me today, how I am quite much living the life I wanted at some point. Four years back, I started dreaming about a new life in which I would be a responsible, independent, and busy psychology student pursuing all the extra-curriculars she wanted. I wanted to have a life where I’d be working day and night for my passions. I never imagined this life in detail, just knew that it would be hard but peaceful. And presently, I sort of have that. While writing another research paper, it hit me how this is what I wanted to do at some point in life. I am going to so many places these days because of dance competitions, I am working through nights to complete my practicals and assignments, I know people in various book communities to hang with, and I am balancing between house chores, studies, work, and dance. While I am not excelling at everything like fictional people do, I am liking this life. It gets tiring and irritating way too often, but at the end I am reminded that I got through my past life dreaming about going through this life. And now I am dreaming of a more fulfilling life where I will be focusing on my career as a writer more and hustle for that. I am preparing myself to achieve this goal. I want more.


Song of the day!!

Pick Up The Phone by Henry Moodie. I like how the rhythm in this song gradually picks up and gives a refreshing element to the well-toned vocals.

© Copyright to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started