Playgirl? Nah. Play Ludo? Yes!

Now I want to play games even though I should be studying

Bloganuary day 2: Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you?

I play games a lot. Indoors as well as outdoors. Though outdoor games have reduced considerably for me. I don’t have anyone to play with, and I barely have time to go cycling anymore as well.

As for indoors, I play ludo a lot with my grandmother whenever I visit her. She has trained me since I was a kid and now no one else in the family prefers playing with us because they know they’re going to lose.

But mostly I play video games, not surprisingly. I love playing valorant but haven’t touched it in weeks! I used to play action and racing games a lot. Loved gta vice city and halo infinte until that computer was sold and it costs money to buy games which I won’t play much because of my busy fucking schedule. When I tell you I was an absolute pro at cyber hunter, I’m not kidding because I am never usually a pro, just a noob or casual. Then it got banned in my country and I miss it. Call of Duty is a large app with way too many updates and students always lack phone storage so had to delete it too. Now I mostly play small arcade games that only require 3-7 minutes because I usually don’t have more time than that and I feel guilty when wasting so much time (but I do it anyway!) My friends and I play card games a lot, we play online games too like pictionary and geoguessr. Geoguessr is a fun yet infuriating game because how tf am I supposed to find the exact location by one picture and why does the game’s spelling miss an ‘e’?

Playtime for me has always meant free time away from studies. When young, I was told that if I finished my homework I’ll get my playtime, which for me meant tv time or playing games on mom’s Facebook time or actual going to the park play time. Play time is basically free time you get to do whatever you want, simple. Because I’m a nerd I finished all my work in school so when I got back, all the time left was playtime, except when mom decided to put me down for maths. Fuck maths.


Song of the day!!

She’s An Actor by Austin Georgio. A song for those hiding their mental health.

© Copyright to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started