Superficial honey

An honest rant

Like every person, I have also been in compromising positions where I have needed to plea someone for favors. This happened mostly in cases when I had to get out of trouble. But somehow, I just can’t kiss someone’s ass to get my work done. When I demand something I do it knowing where I stand and I only ask my fair share. A lot of my peers roamed behind teachers and did unnecessary chores to get grades or help or whatnot. People sugarcoat the person in power to get their shit done smoothly. It has always been difficult for me. I just cannot swing this way. Even after I plan my conversations to have my way through, words refuse to spill. It’s just not in me to tolerate people. This backfires when I have to condone people talking nonsense but can’t listen to them and end up in a conflicting position. But at least I am not dipping someone in superficial honey.


Song of the day!!

Late At Night by Roddy Ricch. Smooth, soft beats.

© Copyright to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started