The competition starts now

School is over. Exams are done. It’s time for college

Alright so my final exams have finished and now school is over. No more school Woohooooo!!! Will I miss it? Hell no! I am so ready for being in a new place, with new subjects and meeting new people along with all the experience I gathered this year. I am slowly completing so much shit right now. I am catching up on webtoons, books, series, my books, applications, so much! And I don’t have to pretend to be studying while doing all this and that shit feels great.

School really does hold a person back. Even when I was attending, I hated how it binds a person to indulge in books and meaningless text and doesn’t let us free. I am glad that shit is over. I need to get in a good college now, that offers a lot of extra curriculars because I CANNOT STUDY ALL THE TIME!

While reading books and watching movies, I wonder how people have happening high school lives. Mine had rumors and dramas and frustration too but I cannot relate to the “high school is a jungle filled with beasts” kind of statements. I think the real competition will start now. Everyone competing to get in the top colleges and then for prizes and resumes. I need to be on top of my game now. Wish me luck in the form of advices because there is never nothing to learn.


Song of the day!!

If I Was Gay by Andreas Wijk. A song about what goes through the mind of a queer person whenever they discover they’re not like what is considered normal. I love the vocals that express the pain and desperation we feel.

Homophobes think we want to “infect” the world but why are they scared to be infected if they know who they are?

© Copyrighted to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started