Raising my self esteem #2

Maybe I can get rid of my social anxiety…

I went to a local market today. Earlier I was sacred af because I knew it would be a very crowded place and considering I have social anxiety, crowded places are something I don’t really find appealing.

But I think I did quite good today. I didn’t get any tremors and I was relatively okay. I did shudder in the middle of crowds and talking to those big looking shopkeepers but it wasn’t as bad as I thought. I focused only on myself and I didn’t feel claustrophobic. Just suffocated.

I didn’t put much brains into thinking about so many people and I came back fully functional with no limbs missing, so I guess I can get better and not be scared of crowds. I’m not really sure though, maybe it was only okay today because I didn’t see anyone familiar. I don’t know…I have to go into more crowds if I wanna pass any judgement on this matter. But I am pretty sure I will get over my social anxiety some day. I have to.


Song of the day!!

Unbreakable by Aviva. I like the vocals of this song, they successfully achieve the vibe required in this song and it makes this piece all the more interesting. The lyrics could have been written more creatively though.

© Copyrighted to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started