I joined a book community

Just the first day, not much tea as of now.

So I joined a book community. In my country, there isn’t much culture of local hobby related communities. This is the first one I have encountered and I joined in without any hesitation. Every month we read a pre decided book and then meet up and discuss it. There are also group chats to discuss books any time. I am sort of enjoying it right now. Don’t have much to say but it is nice knowing I can connect with like minded people in my area.

Recently I have been trying to open up often. Not in the ‘let me narrate my life to you’ way, but I am joining online group chats and communities for hobbies and interests.

Some people asked about my books and blog when I mentioned I am an author. I panicked at first because I have never shown my works to anyone in real life. But I sent them Tears of Joy’s Wattpad link. If they check out my profile they will also find the website’s link.

I have been on discord for a while but I just don’t connect up in there. First the timezone difference, then my inability to respond. Regional and cultural difference also matter when it comes to fitting in. The best way I have found to cope with this is to be completely unhinged. Follow the community guidelines but other than that, don’t think much. No one c

You know the coaching friend group I joined earlier? Well I have left those groups, but am in touch with two people on daily basis. I guess leaving a group doesn’t mean cutting off with everyone, especially when they are like minded and sensible.


Song of the day!!

Take It To The Top by Becky G & Ayra Starr. An upbeat party bop.

© Copyrighted to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

4 thoughts on “I joined a book community”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started