Jim Corbett

My heaven on earth.

It’s interesting how we have a favourite place in such a big world. So much to see and discover, yet some places gain a soft spot in us. My such favorite place is Jim Corbett, India. Jim Corbett National Park is a vast wildlife sanctuary in northern India. The hilly region is covered with forests throughout. I have visited the place twice and still desire to visit often.

Even though the place is known as a wildlife sanctuary, it’s not limited to that. There are innumerable luxurious resorts there. Anyone who visits Corbett visits solely to relax in the open resorts surrounded by greenery on river banks. Everything is so quiet there, it’s awfully peaceful. I hate coming back to the city. I am a complete nature person who wishes to have a cottage there because it’s simply so serene and calm there. There aren’t much activities to do except some sightseeing so it is perfect for people who want a break.

The place is super famous for the jungle safari, mainly for tigers. Though only few are able to ever spot a tiger, I had the experience of seeing one up close. A deer, who I suppose was escaping, jumped on our jeep to cross the road, followed by a tiger, who was chasing. Idk if they were playing tag or serious but it’s their business so meh. I spotted so many exotic birds that I still can’t name, there is a beautiful downstream that’s literally heaven on earth. Idk why people are so crazy about seeing a tiger when there is so much else to explore.

Even in Corbett, my most favorite place in the world, I have another favorite place. The Kosi river bank beside the Girija Devi Temple.

The temple is built on some huge rock and one has to climb extremely steep stairs to reach the top. Tbh I don’t find any use because there isn’t any space to even stand, it’s very small. But the river bank is where I learned stone skipping and I just love the sunshine gleaming on my face and the clear and cold water flowing through my feet. I love skipping stones there idk why.

There are many more tourist spots there but I ain’t here for that. I miss this place so much and just wanted to share with everyone. So if you’re coming to India or are planning a vacation within the country, go to Jim Corbett. This place is gold. I have travelled a lot but nothing holds my stone heart like this paradise.


Song of the day!!

Sad Boy by R3HAB & Jonas Blue ft. Ava Max & Kylie Cantrall. Why didn’t I know about this piece earlier!!? The funky vocals and music make such a hooking combination!

© Copyright to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

2 thoughts on “Jim Corbett”

  1. Reserved forests in India are rich sources of the diverse wildlife of the country. Reserved forests in India enjoy considerably a higher degree of security as compared to the protected forests of the country. It is because of the reason that reserved forests in India do not permit grazing or hunting in its confines while protected forests allow with some degree of constraints.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started