Raising my self-esteem #12

I hosted and I participated and now I’m famous 😎
jk

It was an interesting day today. I have started being more active in my department. Today we celebrated UN’s National Psychology Day. The whole department was there and I hosted the event. While anchoring, my mind blanked and I almost fumbled twice, but saved it. The event consisted of 3-4 activities. One of them being and open mic, I discussed the difference between Feminism and Feminazism. I will definitely write about this topic after researching some more in detail. But even after hosting the event for around 40 minutes now, I could hear my heart beating. My mind started getting foggy and while I had to pause to take a breather for a couple seconds. I could not explain my topic as well as I thought, but still many people came up to me sharing their opinions and also praising me. I think everyone knows me now, at least those who were present. It was genuinely quite fun and I think I did quite well. As the host, I was continually trying to engage in discussions with the audience and not make this a “perform-and-leave” kind of boring event and there were cheers and applause all throughout. Even the teachers seemed quite attentive. So I can now only hope everyone like it, looking forward to the classroom talks tomorrow.


Song of the day!!

Belong Together by Mark Ambor. This one is such a warm, wholesome, dreamy track🥰

© Copyright to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started