I want a Love is War trope too!!

Anime fever during exam season! >o<

So I finished an anime today. I have watched an anime after a long time, and I am glad I did. It’s called Kaguya-Sama: Love is War. It’s a high school drama, comedy series surrounding the student council of a prestigious school. We have the overly hard-working president and the prodigy vice president who both originally want the other to fall for them to boost their ego but gradually fall in love but of course the ego is still there and no way in hell would they let the other person know while also craving to be with each other. We have the secretary who is a fun, talented, and kind person always up for a challenge, and the introverted treasurer who is extremely good at calculations and tech stuff, and tries helping those he cares about from the shadows. While their personalities are in stark contrast, all of these members are experts at drawing final conclusions without thinking things through. There is one character I love a lot, the personal maid of the vice president (yeah she’s RICH rich) who is the same age as everyone and is extremely mature, caring, and amazing at whatever she has to do because she does it with full commitment. Awesomely written character seriously.

This series is a good comedy, it’s an adaptation from the manga with the same title. The characters are quite relatable, the writers made sure to showcase different sides of every character and did not portray them as an embodiment of only one personality trait. While indeed some parts felt a little exaggerated and unreal, it further reflects the uncertainties of life, and it’s a fiction for a reason, right! This series modifies the enemies to lovers trope to a whole new level. It consists of academic rivalries, hidden feelings, peek soulmate behavior with uttermost stupidity, character development, and sparkly swoon-worthy moments.

And you know how chapters or episodes in any kind of series are closed at a cliffhanger? This one does not. Every episode has a proper conclusion before ending and yet, you can’t stop watching because the storyline just hooks you. Talk about real gripping work!

The anime consists of 3 seasons with 12-13 episodes of 20-30 minutes each and a “movie” that consists of 4 episodes of the same duration. Good choice for people who don’t have much time to sit down and watch something for long durations because every episode consists of two stories so you can get up after 15 minutes itself when the first story finishes. Not many will understand but people like me who are constantly rushing highly appreciate such things.

I think this is the first romance anime I have ever watched and needless to say, I have thoroughly enjoyed it. It portrays various thoughts and emotions of a person in a hilarious way and honestly, I am a sucker for the storyline. I want an academic rivalry, ego war over who caves first in the game of feelings too! I’ll be actually good at it as well, I suppress emotions as I breathe, I like being challenged, and having someone work on themselves for me is awesome! Watch Kaguya-Sama guys, you’ll not regret it.


Song of the day!!

Devil in Me by Halsey. It’s the fearful thoughts about unleashing the suppressed part of you.

© Copyright to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started