Reading is a drug

A drug with no harm

One of the most confusing struggles I face as a reader is if I shall read a book.

If I start a book, it will keep swirling in my mind, preventing me from doing any work. But I need to read books to take my mind off of things. And I get withdrawals if I am away from books for long. Self control doesn’t exist when it comes to reading.

This becomes even harder if I have completed an unfinished book online and the author updates when I need to focus on work. I’m stuck contemplating if I shall read it because if I do, I will have to go through the same process of denial and grief over the fact that the book isn’t finished and I have to exist in suspense. No matter how much I read, no one has provided the remedy for this struggle 😔😔.


Song of the day!!

Life Goes On by Ed Sheeran ft. Luke Combs. A sad song with sweet, harmonious vocals.

© Copyrighted to @mysticalsoul5 (mysticalsoulblogs). All rights reserved.

Author: mysticalsoul

Music, memes & good stories-my lifelines

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started